FCSBM Celebrates Victory at HB7069 Signing

For Immediate Release: June 15, 2017


FCSBM celebrates victory at signing ceremony for HB 7069


Florida Coalition of School Board Members’ stands beside Governor Scott, Speaker Corcoran, & President Negron in support of landmark education legislation


ORLANDO, Fla. – The Florida Coalition of School Board Members (FCSBM) is honored to be represented at the signing ceremony of its priority legislation, HB 7069, by Shawn Frost, the Coalition’s President.


“We celebrate today alongside the parents, students, and families of Florida who believe, as we do, that every child deserves the opportunity to succeed academically. FCSBM collaborated with our friends in the legislature to support and provide input on the groundbreaking reform policies signed into law today, and we look forward to their successful implementation for the benefit of all students.”


The Florida Coalition of School Board Members is a non-partisan non-profit (501c3) individual membership organization for elected school board members and candidates. To learn more, visit  www.fcsbm.org.








Shawn Frost, President FCSBM -  info@FCSBM.org or (850) 391-0421





113 S. Monroe Street, First Floor, Tallahassee, FL  32301                  Info@FCSBM.org             (850) 391-0421